James LaBrie Album News


Dream Theater vocalist James LaBrie has announced details about his upcoming solo album, titled Impermanent Resonance, due for release July 29th in Europe and August 6th in North America via InsideOutMusic.

Impermanent Resonance was mixed and mastered at Sweden’s Fascination Street recording studios by Jens Bogren and Tony Lindgren, and features artwork by Gustavo Sazes (Arch Enemy, Firewind, Kamelot), capturing and translating the intense album’s atmosphere.

LaBrie comments on the new album:
“To me this album incorporates and continues with the styles and musical direction that we have created with the previous releases. The difference being that the music on this disc is to me a true telling of the songs evolving and taking on a sense of identity that is every band’s ultimate goal. It is powerful, memorable, hook-driven and above all extremely musical. It shows how the writing and the band itself have matured. I truly feel that this is our quintessential album.”

Track titles confirmed so far are “Agony”, “Back on the Ground”, “Undertow”, “I Got You” and “Amnesia”.





Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s