ABORYM Stream new album

Industrial metallers ABORYM have teamed up with Noisey and made the first CD of their new album “Dirty” available for streaming prior to release date. The stream, along with an exclusive interview with band founder Fabban, is available at the link below.


Featuring 16 new tunes in total, the upcoming double album will be made available in digipack, gatefold LP and jewelcase CD formats via Agonia Records on the 28th of May in Europe and the 11th of June in North America. The jewelcase edition will only feature the frist CD of “Dirty” – the one currently available for streaming.

Formed in 1992 by frontman Fabban, ABORYM started life as a covers band and went through several transformations, eventually pioneering what the band calls “hard-industrial-electro extreme metal”. With “Dirty” being band’s 6th full-length release, the current line-up consists of:

Fabban – vocals, bass and synths;
Paolo Pieri (Hour Of Penance) – guitars, keyboards and programming;
Bard “Faust” Eithun (Blood TsunamiMongo Ninja, ex-Emperor) – drums;

The first CD off “Dirty” will feature completely new material, while the second CD will include two completely re-arranged and re-recorded tracks from previous albums, covers of tracks by Iron MaidenPink Floyd and Nine Inch Nails, as well as a previously unreleased track which has been written by Alberto Penzin (CO2, ex-Schizo) and performed by both established musicians and fans of the band. The track-list is as follows:

CD 1
1. Irreversible Crisis
2. Across the Universe
3. Dirty
4. Bleedthrough
5. Raped by Daddy
6. I don’t Know
7. The Factory of Death
8. Helter Skelter Youth
9. Face the Reptile
10. The Day the Sun Stopped Shining

11. Fire Walk With Us (new version originally released on “Fire Walk With Us”)
12. Roma Divina Urbs  (new version originally released on “Kali Yuga Bizarre”)
13. Hallowed Be Thy Name (Iron Maiden Cover)
14. Comfortably Numb (Pink Floyd Cover)
15. Hurt (Nine Inch Nails Cover)
16. Need for limited loss (new track)




One thought on “ABORYM Stream new album

  1. Pingback: New Band of the Day: Aborym | The Moshville Times

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s