Havok Album News

Colorado thrash metal band Havok have announced that they will release their third full length record Unnatural Selection on June 25th. The album was produced by David Sanchez with mixing handled by Terry Date (Pantera, Overkill, Deftones) and mastering by James Murphy (Aborted, World Under Blood, Abigail Williams). The artwork was created by Polish illustrator Rafal Wechterowicz (Slayer, Mastodon).

Drummer Pete Webber had this to say about the new release:
“I am super pumped on how the drums came out. We recorded the drums in a theater to get a huge sound. It was a challenging experience for me between time constraints and the drum parts having much more feeling in them. I believe the added pressure made for some really awesome stuff. I can’t wait to unleash this album to the world.

Track listing:
1. I Am the State
2. Give Me Liberty… Or Give Me Death
3. It is True
4. Under the Gun
5. Waste of Life
6. Untitled
7. Chasing the Edge
8. Worse Than War
9. Children of the Grave (Black Sabbath cover)
10. Unnatural Selection



Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s